You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm old and jaded.

in #steemit7 years ago

I am from the old BBS days as well - you might be interested to know that BBSing (usually over telnet) is starting to come back in various forms. I run a bbs at bbs.thehomesteadinghippy.com port 34123 - bbs message networks like fidonet and other new ones like fsxnet are gaining popularity again with us computer pioneers. The raspberry pi has become a popular platform to run BBS software on which there are a number that are still in active development such as Mystic BBS. I remember hearing about "The Well" but never connected to it back in the day. Now that it brought it to my attention, I think I will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81