You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a lonely Bear: My biased perception shattered!

in #steemit6 years ago

Personal growth/change can only take place when we are willing to get rid of pride and be humble enough to admit that we are less than we want to be or just downright wrong. Now that some of my children have left home, I am realizing a lot of my shortcomings. I saw a post recently that stated that we should admit when we were wrong to our children so that they don't grow up believing that they were wrong about something that was not their fault. Don't get me wrong, I still feel that correction and discipline is good for children. We just need to apply those same standards to ourselves so that we will continue to grow and improve our entire lives.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading excellent response

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43