The 100 follower milestone

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Don't be fooled by my registration date. It took a year before my first blog post was added to the steemit blockchain. In that short time a hundred fine folk have offered me their ear by their act of following me. Not only does it instill gratitude, in me, but also a sense of responsibility to keep things real.

Steemit is almost a dream come true for me. That is meant in the literal sense, being an administrator in the DevCoin Community.

DevCoin (DVC) is one of the original ALT coins mined with BTC.

Primarily DevCoin was meant to reward Open Source programmers. Offering them a 'share' of monthly mining if they claim to put in 10 hours a week with Open Source coding.

Over time it seemed that it would be nice to have a fiat currency revenue source so as to be able to buy back DevCoins to keep a pressure on its value.

That was when DevTome was born. One can earn share payouts according on the number of words that one adds, as content, to DevTome. There are Editor Administrators that get share rewards for checking content for plagerism and the like.

Problem was that AdSemse didn't want the traffic due to some of its content and crypto advertising rings did not pay enough to keep the lights on. So we ended up with a lot of DevTome contributers dumping their rewards which eventually dropped DevCoin's value. We are regrouping from that bad business plan. Steemit may want to take note of our bad approach.

So, to me, steemit.com seemed like the idea we at the DevCoin Community had overlooked.

It feels great to see my small influence growing in the steemit community. That is only possible with the opportunity that you 100 have given me.... your attention and support.

My sincere thanks for helping me over the 100 followers milestone!

Sort:  

Congratulations! I am glad that you are here on Steemit. I look forward to reading you future posts. I am going to resteem this in hopes that you will gain many more followers.

It's help like that which lead to this mini-milestone. Much thanks! ✌💛

Congrats @novacadian <3 <3 I'm so glad you're blogging now!! Cheers to many more milestones!

Thanks, @lyndsaybowes! Your help in the process, from your prodding to get me going to your upvoting support is greatly appreciated! ✌💛

Congratulations bro, how i wish i also achieve this great success before the end of this month. congratulations once again

Thanks, @kuboskeey! Started following you so as to spread my steemit penny love your way. 😎

It's great to see some change in the poster's rewards after my upvote, even if only pennies at this point. ✌💛

Thank you so much bro, i really appreciate your gestures. Please, kindly check my blogs daily, maybe my write-ups might be of help to you and your followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87