You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT MAKES STEEM BEAUTIFUL? #001

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for featuring me!

Would it be too much to ask you to take a look at a post I'm extremely happy with but hasn't gotten much attention? (I only ask because I think you might like it. I am not asking for an upvote!) I actually tagged you in a comment on it but you never replied.

I plan on getting a couple origami tutorials up this weekend. One will definitely be for the cranes.

Sort:  

@novaatebatman sure I will take a look at your post and I am glad you said something to me as I didn't see the tag. It is good to feel proud of your work and I'd be honored to see it as far as the tutorials I definitely want to check those tuts out. My idea for for the thousands and thousands of origami cranes you make is to put "steemit.com" on everyone and leave them everywhere you go or hand them out in love. Get yourself a little following.
gif elephant.gif

That's definitely an interesting idea. I was actually thinking of doing that with origami animals, boxes, hearts, and jumbo lucky stars. Even making some bookmarks and leaving them behind in books I like or of topics I'm interested in at a library.

I'm a firm (you may even call it superstitious) believer that all thousand of your cranes must be possessed when the last crane of the challenge is folded, then must remain in your possession (or in the possession of someone you made them for/used your wish for) for a while.

But could totally do that with cranes I fold after I complete my current thousand crane challenge before I start it again.

I plan on working on my headphones again (aux plug) either later today or tomorrow. That one will actually be more of a tutorial, because it'll involve soldering the aux plug and the wires together.

Thanks for looking at it! I'm so proud of it, I just wish it'd gotten more attention. (Feedback/comments, not upvotes.)

https://steemit.com/music/@novaatebatman/adventures-in-headphone-repair

Oh! I made $22 on a doodle yesterday!

See there... you are doing just fine and you will keep doing well on steemit. You engage with others well and steemians are kind hearted and will respond back. You learn quickly and I can't see anything but success for you on steemit. Steem is beautiful.
Did you look at https://www.steemithelp.net/ There are many other tools to help promote your posts. It's very helpful. Steemit is the diamond in the rough.
!!_diamond_coal.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64