Thank You Steemit Community!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank You.png

I was recently in a little bit of an economic bind and the Steemit community was able to help me. A couple months back, I had an unexpected expensive car repair bill ($1,200+ USD). I paid it and I figured as long as I didn't have another unexpected large expense in the next few months, I could recover easily.

Then I had to have a second repair ($700+ USD) this month. Once again, this was unexpected and much more than I anticipated. Looking at my finances, I was not sure how I was going to get through the rest of the month.

However, the Steemit Community seemed to really like the final part of my story "The Necromancers of Santa Muerte", found here and I was able to claim my rewards from it at the same time that the repair bill was due.

The price of STEEM, Bitcoin, and USD all coalesced into slightly more money than I needed for the repair. It's as if it never happened.

Hopefully, some day I will have enough Steem Power to be able to bless others in a similar way. Thank you Steemit Community!!!

Picture Credit: "universal thank you note" by woodleywonderworks is licensed under CC by 2.0

Sort:  

such a great story about how it helped you - thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87