You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been on steemit for 1 month....really enjoyed it.....why I'm leaving!

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow. That was one of the best pieces of writing I think I've ever read. That's why you need to continue. Steem is a reflection of society. The whales (oligarchs) and minnows (us). If we can't change the reality on Steem how can we ever hope to change it in the real world? By people like you with the talent to articulate what appears to be happening, maybe a few will wake up. Maybe we have a chance.

Sort:  

I appreciate your kind words @northx4 and have given it quite a bit of thought and whilst I may be cutting off my nose to spite my face I think at some point we have to take a stand and claim what is ours rather than having to tip toe around others in the hope that one day they might throw us a bone.

Thanks again for your lovely comment and compliment and I hope you are having a great weekend!