You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Casual Analysis for Steem Speculators

in #steemit8 years ago

Nice one Kevin. And I liked what you have touched upon as a "self regulating community".

I hate to say this, but if mass adoption happens, this "self regulation" should be one of the most difficult to monitor, while also having the momentum to derail things around here, if we are not aware and ready.

Good reading with my morning tea, thanks!

Sort:  

I like to draw some parallels with Ethereum (since I'm invested in that as well). Ethereum, as a world computer atm is a very expensive thing to run. It's running like a computer from the 80s as well, being relatively slow. Every operation in the Ethereum network is effectively a smart contract, and nodes have to reach consensus to agree on each operation.

Now consider Steemit and its more fluid, organic "self regulating community" that's not tied to computing resource but cognition. I'm really not sure which is fast/slow, cheap/expensive to run. But I'm guessing both ways should be used and they're complementary (and each best suited for specific domains)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26