Have You Noticed The New Features? Is The Page View Counter Showing Actual Visits?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

yes, I suggested many times before to add this feature. Finally it came out....

Yes this is welcome, but I hope it will get better!

Bot voting doesn't add to pageviews i guess. People are already delegating part of their voting power to all kinds of curation groups

I counted 6 unique commenters on one post, and the counter only showed 4 views. Surely the commenters were no bots?

Which post? Maybe there were bots! lol

Not sure which it was, I've been reading so many posts today. I just recall being a bit puzzled about it. I'll be sure to screenshot these the next time I see them.

Yes, I have noticed that and that is why I put up this post, confusing!

That is good to know but I wonder how they differentiate bot votes. IMO they seem to be still tweaking it.

bot dont open the page, you can vote from the feed.

People can click upvote, without actually opening the page. Easy.

Guess we gotta wait.

I think that it isnt quite working yet, I have noticed some discrepancies between unique commenters and page views!

I think the devs are still tweaking it.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40