Sort:  

I heard about this site from the Soylent forums and decided to check it out. I was hoping to earn a little money upvoting things, and I'm a sucker for arguing on the internet so... been pretty hooked.

I first heard about it from Jeff Berwick of TheDollarVigilante. He seemed to be a big supporter of it but many others said it was a ponzi scheme or a scam. So I decided to try it myself and it's actually a genius concept. I just joined today but I'll begin posting on Monday.

A word of advice from my friend before you post
6am - 10am (mornings)
5pm - 9pm (evenings)
Eastern Standard Time
On weekdays (avoid Fri, Sat, Sun)
Hope that helps :)

I joined a week ago, but am a crypto-enthusiast. I was involved in the pre-sale for Synerero tokens so am actually more interested in that. But Steem got released first, and ever since reading Who Own's the Future by Jaron Lanier I have been interested in networks where data (and the value of data) is distributed more evenly.

Sterlin Lujan in an ancap facebook group.

The Corbett Report pointed me here. corbettreport is on steemit now. i stayed because this place seems to me to be capable of growing into the gleaming spires of liberty that humanity, i believe, deserves.

My husband suggested it, he is into bitcoin and I have a lite understanding of crypto currency. On Facebook, my family, vegans, social warriors, and Mark Zuckerberg (he keeps showing up asking to be my friend on my feed) became a drag, so I took my husbands advice and so far, I am having fun and earning a little crypto currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76