You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money can't buy me love. Inspiring examples of spiritual strength. (Featuring new author @poteshnik83)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Edit: Leaving this intact, but please see my follow up comment below
@dragonslayer109, thank you for doing this! And I'm not just saying that because you rewarded me with some SBD - thanks for that too :) I think it's really great that you are rewarding authors who have gone out on a limb and written articles, and then you are linking to those articles and sending them SBD. Believe it or not, I was about to do the same but am waiting another 40 minutes for the payout on an author's article which I recommended. Would love to hear your thoughts on my recent article titled "Is SteemIt.com Turning Into Federated Media?".

Sort:  

Oh, wait, I didn't realize that this post was written by @poteshnik83 and featured by @dragonslayer109. In that case, I don't feel right about keeping the award, and will send the STEEM DOLLARS back. No offense, I still appreciate the gesture.
From my wallet

1 day ago Receive 26.087 SBD from poteshnik83 Your ESTEEM award https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonslayer109/money-can-t-buy-me-love-inspiring-examples-of-spiritual-strength-featuring-new-author-poteshnik83

7 seconds ago Transfer 26.087 SBD to poteshnik83 Thank you and please don't be offended but I can't accept this. Please see my comment here https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonslayer109/money-can-t-buy-me-love-inspiring-examples-of-spiritual-strength-featuring-new-author-poteshnik83

Note that I _am in favor of articles being called out ang linked to, but I am not in favor of one author's content being placed into another author's blog.

For more background on why I'm sending this back, please see https://steemit.com/steemit/@nonlinearone/is-steemit-com-turning-into-federated-media and https://steemit.com/steemit-future/@nonlinearone/was-the-featured-author-trend-caused-by-the-reduction-of-curation-awards-in-july

Well. I'm not offended. It is your right to reject the award.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77