I Just Announced STEEM & SteemIt.com to 142 Members of the Blockchain Meetup in Phoenix, AZ!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Meetup Title: STEEM/SteemIt.com: The Blockchain Based Social Network that Pays YOU to Share Content

Background: I've been the organizer or co-organizer of this Meetup since 2014. We've done deep technical dives into the technology behind Bitcoin, Ethereum (back in January 2016), and now STEEM.

The Blockchain Meetup Group @ Classic Crust Pizza ( they take Bitcoin :) )

highres_451160496c0ee3.md.jpg
[image credit - me]
Yes, Dorothy, that IS a Bitcoin ATM!

Email_members_-_Blockchain_Meetup__Phoenix__AZ__-_Meetupa03c9.md.png
[image credit - me]

The email that just went out

Subject: Dr. Bryan will introduce STEEM and SteemIt.com.
The concept of a blockchain based social network has been discussed for years. It's happening now on SteemIt.com and the STEEM blockchain.
Bryan will share his own "success story", teach you how to get started on the site, give a bit of technical background on how STEEM works, and show you how to install and use the command line interface.
If you want to get started right away, we recommend that you bring your laptop.
See you Tuesday!

updated-STEEM_SteemIt_com__The_Blockchain_Social_Network_that_Pays_You_to_Share_Content_-_Blockchain_Meetup__Phoenix__AZ__-_Meetupd760f.md.png
[image credit - me]

Here's a video of a past meetup to give you an idea of what we do


[video credit - me]

A link to the meetup group https://www.meetup.com/blockchaintech/events/232113582/

I'll post the video of the meetup to youtube and share it here some time this week :)

drwhopic7e23f_jpg__408408_05cf4.th.png
~Dr. Bryan~ Check out my introduceyourself and verification info.

poweruppledge: I will power up every $ earned from this post into Steem Power

Sort:  

This is exactly what we need. Personal marketing with guidance to new members that goes beyond "You make money."

Thanks @tralawar. This is a smart group of people and some have been into Bitcoin since as early as 2011(!) Many of them will be even more interested in the technical aspects than the prospects of making money (although most of like not being broke as well).

I just your saw poweruppledge. (Was heading out the door upon reading this the first time..) I'd give it a second upvote if I could! It important to keep investing Fiat into Crypto as it is Steem Dollars into Steem Power.

Wow what a cool thing you are doing getting involved with your community like this. Talking about the technical application and benefits, and not just focusing on the money. Love it! Let's upvote all our new steemians :)

Yeah, this is modern days.
Helping poor people that need help just with one click.

Impossible?

Welcome to Steemit!

#poweruppledge confirmation: I powered up all of the STEEM DOLLARS ($137.424) earned on this post into STEEM POWER! 88.092 STEEM Powered Up :) https://steemd.com/tx/ad168bd9b91ea9ffb0c57bed10dd05b5ca162649

Thank you for doing this great act! I wish I could do the same and believe me I would! Hope I will get the chance one day to prove myself

Is that in the last photo a TARDIS?
Doctor Who fan here.

Indeed! Don't Blink. :)

Great, I will also do my best to promote it among friends, meetups and co-workers. Keep doing the good work.

This is awesome! I can't believe the new users per day we are seeing already!

Thanks acidyo - the growth is staggering, which is part of why I decided it was necessary to share this info with my friends sooner rather than later. Cheers.

Good job. That's what I call taking action. That's the first Bitcoin ATM I've seen, very cool. Thanks for sharing. Frank

Thanks Frank! That restaurant has great pizza, and is owned by Blockchain fanatics to boot!

Sweet sounds like fun wish I lived closer to it! I am a little far away in Utah....

Thanks @acassity. Utah is a little far. I have driven there from here but wouldn't recommend going that far for the meetup ... just watch the YouTube video :)

It looks like this will bring in more users... which is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65