You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we invest in #Steem for the long term!

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree with you 100%. There is always risk involved, but risk comes in all shapes and sizes. Some risks are better than others. This risk hardly feels risky. It just seems logical to invest a little bit here. Taking what we've learned from other risks, it's easy to see which direction this all might go. Thank you for writing this great article.

Sort:  

Your welcome, and sometimes risk is measurable but other times you have to go with your gut. I'm not saying go all in but slowing moving over a few thousand as time goes on can be warranted. Owning STEEM at these levels seems reasonable, and I can always move it to steemit and have the rest ready to sell for a loss or profit. With out taking any risk I loose on inflation and most of the time so I need to have 25% is higher risk assets at any given time.

I'm attempting a different route. Time being the only risk. I started my daily blog nearly one week ago. I'm seeing the pennies trickle in. Doesn't seem like much. You said "go with your gut". My gut tells me these pennies will be worth more down the road. As my words pick up in popularity, things should fall into place. Unfortunately, I don't have the money to invest right now. I cannot be an investor...but as a writer, I still have the same chance as the investor. This could be the first time in history where artists and investors are on the same playing field.

I think you are correct and this is one of those time where art and investment converge. We are also very much into art so I'm sure that has effected how I feel about this. Our team will also contribute our photography art for others to enjoy, and to learn from. Thank you for your comment and support. :-)

Every one can help make this go very well, and it's great to see all kinds of people come in and contribute in their own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65