You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Suggestion to Fixing the Promote Feature (Let's Make SBD Burning Great Again)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I think the promoted posts should be labelled as such as well. I nice little icon beside the headline(much like what we'd see with a 100% power up post) would be sufficient. That way, content consumers cannot be misled by advertising and instances of false advertising. I believe an open and honest approach to advertising here would benefit everyone.

All forms of advertising on the internet now are typically labelled as such. I believe Steemit should get with the program. If I'm watching Youtube, the ads are labelled so I don't sit there watching something that has nothing to do with what I wanted to watch in the first place. I wanted to see cat videos. Why is this guy telling me about Wix.com and where is the goddamn cat?

Sort:  

After hitting "post", I actually thought the same thing. I agree. You saved me the trouble of editing.

Teamwork. This post would even help make the boss rich so I think @ned should upvote this post at least 90% power. I'll settle for the other 10%. It's a sacrifice I'm willing to make to help make the place great again.

cheeky ;)

I'm sure the guy has a sense of humor. I already know I'm not getting that vote... LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68