You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Reflections: A Letter To Ned

in #steemit6 years ago

I've heard Ned as well as others after Ned saying it regurgitate a line like this:

We proved to the world what can be done.

They're talking about Steemit. A blockchain based application.

So why prove to the world it works, then take what works, and flush it down the toilet...

They should continue proving to the world what can be done instead of acting like they don't know what to do.

We're all valuable indeed. To the tune of billions of dollars if we're talking business sense.

I think Ned wears blinders. He allows people to walk all over him and exploit the UI here so those few charlatans can make a few easy thousand while we lose out on potentially billions. Billions and he can't even figure out a way to keep the lights on, while surrounded by thousands and potentially millions of light switches.

Sort:  

I've heard Ned as well as others after Ned saying it regurgitate a line like this:

We proved to the world what can be done.

They're talking about Steemit. A blockchain based application.

So why prove to the world it works, then take what works, and flush it down the toilet...

This is really gnawing at me. If this site sinks, it is an admission on what is NOT possible.

Of course, perhaps some of the naysayers have been correct and this was never meant to be more than a grab and dash. If so, perhaps they can be made to see what is possible if they view what has already been done as a valuable foundation for what many of us believed it is. I mentioned in another response here how they actually got money out of my wallet to invest. They don't understand how huge that is. I am a skeptic by nature, and if they can get this from me, so much more is possible. They have the power of many of us right here, right now. Yet it appears they do not understand what this means, nor what it could mean. Perhaps the money already in hand has filled their bellies and they think not of needing more. What a shame if this is the case.

I will give your ideas on your post more thought. I typically am not a huge fan of advertisements. My first impression upon reading it is one that has been recurring for me much this last week. I wonder why no resourceful person hasn't already implemented this independent of Steemit.inc. I hear so much of this great decentralization, yet I witness what is going on around me by those not ignorant of coding and such and wonder how much they really believe in it as so many want to set it and forget it.

We already have advertisements here, like I had said in that post. I'm not a fan of ads either, but since we already have the resources and the basics in place, I'm simply restructuring everything, putting things where they belong, and showing how to make a lot of money when things are organized. Those ads I'm talking about can be anything (you could spend money and have this post sitting as a banner within potentially thousands of other posts), the publishers choose (which is incredibly important under that model), making it decentralized, instead of the consumer being fed marketing propaganda, which is the type of advertising we've all grown to despise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72