You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunity and Responsibility - Raising the Bar for Content Creators- An Artist's Perspective

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi. This might sound spammy, but I think you should check out my blog someday. You might not agree with the copyright, but I'm sure we're on the same page when it comes to a lot of other things. I agreed with much of what you said here. I've been working my ass off here since September 2016. Combination of outsider digital art, fiction, humor, entertainment and this list keeps growing. I've met a few of those folks you mentioned on the list. Looking forward to meeting more. Enjoy that vote I gave you. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Hey @nonameslefttouse I will definitely check out your blog. I don't mind requests or suggestions so long as they are a part of something bigger. I get frustrated with "...nothing, nothing, follow me, nothing" Thanks for not doing that:) see you around.

Basically, I just wanted to prove that we're not all shit posters(though I do a few as comedy) looking for a quick buck. The hard work and setting a good example stuff pays off, especially in the long run. Though I've had a few flops where I worked way too hard for what I got out... that doesn't matter. 99.5% of the images on my blog were produced by me. That's not bragging, that's dedication.

I've seen a lot of artists drop their creativity in favor of posting about what might appeal to more people. Then they fail at that or want to switch back to something creative but have a list of followers who want to read essays about bitcoin. It's best to just stick to your guns, allow your following to get used to how you are as you, climb the ladder.

I'm always on the lookout for new, fresh, highly motivated talent here. On my post you said follow follow follow! I already am. I won't be able to vote for everything and all of time because I follow a lot of people and do this manually, but I'm sure you'll see my name pop up from time to time in that list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54