Sort:  

One day people right articles on how it's the only way to get noticed, everyone's doing it, it's allowed so it's okay and the next day I will run into a article with someone like you telling it like it is. I guess it's enough to get your conscious a good work out. Most times it's doesn't even matter if it's a quality most post or not most people using bots that I see get a few dollars back on return, sure they get ahead a few bucks but no where near where the person selling the service is getting.
I also have had a discussion with someone who sells his steem to get bandwidth time, I am not selling my steem to get on someone's service. Why would I give them back what I earned...that doesn't make any sense. Do you have any words of wisdom on that take?...do I have that wrong or does it make more sense just to wait until bandwidth goes back up.

If you're giving away your SBD to buy votes instead of locking it in as Steempower, that's a fine way to keep having bandwidth issues, I suppose. I guess that's another reason why it's a bad idea to buy those votes when you're new especially. You're shooting yourself in the foot if you spent the money trying to get noticed but now can't even interact with the platform. Read that link where I compared the paid votes to crack cocaine. It explains a lot and the comment section is jammed with others expressing their concerns as well.

I haven't touched anything at all in my wallet. Basically because I can't understand what to do with what except not wanting to give it away whether it be to buy depleted power that will naturally come back (which I've only had the problem once) or so someone whose already rich can get richer selling me a product instead of up voting content of minnows to help them out. What's in my small pot is exactly where it landed originally until I can comprehend what does what when you do what with it. I've read a number of articles and it still confuses me, at some point though I guess the right one will come along that will make it click.

If you're not planning to cash that STEEM out, power it up. That will eventually solve your bandwidth issues. The more Steempower you have, the more your vote is worth too. I don't really have time to explain how Steemit works, but there is an FAQ you can read inside that menu, top right corner of the screen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60