You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Mean To Say I Can Get Paid To Be An Artist Without Having To Charge Anyone A Fee? That's Brilliant!

in #steemit6 years ago

There's Dsound. I think that's still up and running but since the middlemen here earn a shit ton to force people to look away, I doubt many are using that app to actually consume the sound. They're fucking this place up more than anyone seems to care about. Steem has potential, but only without middlemen. I think the more I say, the less popular I become though. Not many chimed in here. That's a bad sign.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I forgot about Dsound. I'll take another look at that. It is indeed still up and running.

Historically, people who point out flaws in a system tend to get themselves silenced, in a bad permanent kind of way. Blockchain is different because you're not going to get killed by speaking up, since you're operating here anonymously. I hope you keep speaking up and pointing out the flaws. I've been considering taking up the flag myself soon, although I don't have near the impact that you do. I'm also not operating anonymously, so there's that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35