Hey WHALE, I ask you some very IMPORTANT questions in this article!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Whales are the big bad blubber monsters of the sea, dolphins are squeaking around and the rest of us are minnows. I assume content is the plankton. One question is, who polices this thing and determines the evolution of quality content in years to come? How do we know the waters won't get polluted?

Is this platform just an Exon Valdez waiting to happen?

Where's this thing going? I like social media and the internet, and I used to be a professional content writer, but I can't see the finish line. Will content on Steemit continue to get better over time? I'm new on this platform and I haven't fully formed my identity on here yet. There are many things I could write about. I actively maintain a large cryptocurrency portfolio, I invest in tech stocks, I work in real estate, I'm a recovered heroin addict (4 years on the 28th of December), I'm a certified personal trainer, I travel internationally quite often and I write content and fiction.

If I go into this full-fore and start writing quality content, will you care? Maybe I should just write "how to" articles and pointless vblogs to appease the masses.

They say dolphins are the only other mammal besides humans that have sex for pleasure. If that's true, then what turns you on?

To be honest, one of the main reasons I'm on here is to make some money. I'm not greedy. I don't really need the money, but I don't want to write articles that earn $0.01. As I understand it, whales direct attention to favored Steemit accounts and whale votes are worth their bits in gold. If that's true, then whales are burdened with a great deal of social responsibility. You direct the evolution of content and police its quality.

Social media is a beautiful thing. Its like the internet had an orgy with journalism and the first amendment.

Human experience after all is very subjective. Maybe Steemit is the future of media - a monetized platform with a sink or swim culture that breeds the best content. However, whales are known to take care of their young. Mother humpback whales nurture their babies closely because they wouldn't be able to survive without help in the beginning. When a baby whale is born, the first thing the mother does is bring the baby whale to the surface so it can breathe fresh air. After that, mama whale supports the baby until it is strong enough to swim on its own.

Will you whales nurture us until such time that we are fully developed and can successfully giggle our blubber in the cold seas all alone?

I hope that you do. I'm willing to give you my best. I'll post quality content to the best of my ability and try to be helpful to others. 

Sincerely, Nomad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64