You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Experiment: No Bots vs Botted

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm glad you did this experiment because I wanted to do it as well. I agree it's worth it for newbies to get the exposure! Even if it's not profitable. I used them and it wasn't profitable (like you said), but I DID feel like more people saw my stuff, so just getting comments instead of crickets was worth it to me.

What did surprise me with your experiment is that with 2k followers and no bots, your posts are only about $26. You'd think that it would be way more with 2k followers.

That's super interesting to me...I wonder how many followers you need to where bots are just not needed at all? Or if there is something else to the formula?

Stuff like this fascinates me...trying to crack the code and optimize platforms and stuff. I'm a lil' late...but upvoted anyway.

Glad you shared

Sort:  

Yeah, there's more to it.... as you see, 2K followers net me $20, but a whale friend voting can crush that... that's the key really, get whale friends or wait for your followers to grow.

Hmm thanks yeah that's kind of what I figured cause it makes a huge difference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65