Steemit: A marathon, not a sprint.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I know it can sometimes be very frustrating to not get any attention on your hard work. You may even get angry when you see some cheap posts with a lot of upvotes. To all those steemit lovers who feel that way, I say, just be patient: this is a marathon not a sprint. Recite that to yourself every time you get these feelings.

No matter how little attention you get, keep writing about things you genuinely like. Your audience is out there and you should be patient as it might take awhile for them to notice you.

Focus on one topic at a time
This will help you to write high quality posts. You may have a few good ideas, but you shouldn`t divide your focus and energy. Because it is only going to destroy your potential. Decide which one you want to write about first, do your best and post it. Then you can move on to next one.

Make some friends
This is a big community with a lot of talented bloggers and writers. If you like their posts, follow them. There is nothing better than connecting with writers you like. This will not only help you grove but also make this community better. Don`t hesitate to vote for posts you like. It doesn´t effect your account in any bad way. This is what most new users think about voting. There is no downside with it. In fact, you get some small share when upvoting a post.

Leave comments for other posts
Since not everyone is going to visit your blog, this is a fast and short way to show your ideas to to other people. It is also another way to connect with other users. Moreover, you can make some extra Steem Dollars if your comments get enough upvotes.

Sort:  

Nicely put nomad. A marathon not a sprint. I like. SK.

Good post @nomad88 & Super advice :
After a week of so here, I think I found my focus point or 2 hehe.
Met some very nice people doing similar things, I set some time aside to give some love to my followers and following, and I'm getting less scattered.
Everything to blogging is new to me but its coming along :-)
today effort below:
PLEASE click this line for my WELCOME MESSAGE
Thanks again

Good advice dude. It's so easy to be impatient thinking no one is taking notice of your hard work. But we came here for a reason, for me it was to try and educate a worryingly dumbed down youth. If I get paid great, if not I won't give up its too important.
Check me out at @tremendospercy
Upvoted & followed, keep it up

Thanks Nomad for the advice. This is great encouragement for new guys on steem like me.

Let's hope it will be a marathon and not a sprint. There were times that is was more like a sprint.
Personality I hope it will be more like a steady walk up the hills. Time will tell. :-)

Really great reminder!

Cheers,
@clayford08

I see some people posting a lot in a day than a week no post. Instead of posting one a day, definetly better. When i saw one person posting like back to back even im not looking what s/he posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99