[Video] Token Summit - Panel discussion with Brendan Eich (Brave), Ned Scott (Steemit), Simon De La Rouviere (Consensys), and Maciej Olpinski (Userfeeds)

in #steemit7 years ago

The leading minds thinking about how tokens can be used to create new incentive structures for content creators on the internet discuss the various approaches and where the space is going.

Panel discussion lead by Nick Tomaino.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. I'm surprised Synereo is not there. They were one of the first to start looking at the attention economy with a blockchain.

The question is whether they have been on Token Summit conference?

I don't think so. They are about to launch their beta product this month so I'd imagine they've got their heads down.

I would wish I had a ton of money to buy all these tokens, and then some...
Just to bad I'm saving every penny to buy a house soon (I hope)!!!

@skytrex , it is worth it to keep a little invested in crypto if you can. Based on the small number of people and institutions investing in crypto I think we are still in the very early days, there is much more money that can come into the ecosystem.

[commented via @jesta's https://beta.chainbb.com - a forum on top of the Steem blockchain]

Why buying a house... you can rent one. If you really trust the coins then invest in it and who knows you can buy several houses in few years...

Maybe a wiser choice :)

Tokens are pump and dump schemes. People already came to this conclusion in 2013 when everyone was doing crowdsales on…

Good content @noisy. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for sharing @noisy👍 some big things are going to go down...

I think we are the cusp of a huge shift in mindset. I think we got here just in time.

Thanks for sharing! A link to your article was included in Steem.center wiki page about Ned Scott. Thanks and good luck again!

Cool videos for support SteeMit...
I like it ^_^

Cool, i like it Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94