You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One's For The Noobies: Why You Shouldn't Beg For Upvotes/Follows!

in #steemit7 years ago

only cast about 20-40 votes per day

Actually this will change today, with hardfork 19. Every user will have only 10 votes per day with maximum power. The good news, that by default your vote will be 4 times stronger.

But later I found out someone called @noisy has flagged his post.

Yeah. I wrote a comment to this author, that he should stopped spamming other people.

People which have some SteemPower, should not be afraid of using it by flagging in cases when they see that someone behaves incorrectly.

Sort:  

Does it cost SteemPower to flag someone?

nope. Flagging is like negative voting. You just temporarily decrease your voting power, exactly like with voting.

Good to know. I didn't realize it cost any voting power to flag. Perhaps this is why people are hesitant to flag then? From what I recall when I first signed up, they explicitly say not to beg for votes or follows. I think it said it will result in being flagged. I don't see it happen very often.

It costs voting power just like voting! :]

Actually this will change today, with hardfork 19. Every user will have only 10 votes per day with maximum power. The good news, that by default your vote will be 4 times stronger.

Oh really? I didn't know that! Thanks heaps for the information! :]

I would recommend read 3 last posts about upcoming changes on official steemit blog: https://steemit.com/@steemitblog

Will definitely do! Thank you :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47