You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why programmers are valued that much?

in #steemit8 years ago

$2000 per project, that he can finish in 2 weeks.

BTW, my friend just returned from trip to Cuba. He meet a guy there, which also is a programmer (Python to be precise). He asked:

- how much Python programmer earns on Cuba?
- 27 dollars.. per month

That was a shock to me, but it also proof a point, that software developer can automate your business and can be a leverage to economy of your country. So... a good programmer is just a multiplayer, which can be applied to the value of a businessman idea ;)

Sort:  

Absolutely agreed. That's why people are using outsoursing that much. About Cuba I was impessed, I didn't know that somebody can pay such low salary for a programmer.

However in Ukraine for instance you can get paid $100-$200 per month if you work for our company. If you choose to work for outsoursing company from U.S. or Europe, you'll get paid a lot more.

Besides it is a mind blowing idea to get your work done by somebody outside the U.S. Thanks for sharing your opinion. It means a lot to me.

About Cuba I was impessed, I didn't know that somebody can pay such low salary for a programmer.

I heard that all programmers in Cuba are hired by government - I think that is the reason.

If you choose to work for outsoursing company from U.S. or Europe, you'll get paid a lot more.

2 weeks ago I wrote some tips how to get a remote job with livecoding. I think that will be the future - live here, work wherever you like :)

Yeah, totally true. Remote job is the future. Even now there are so many opportunities to do that from any part of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62