You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing In Multilingual Infrastructure Is How Steemit Will Prosper

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We do not need multiple instances for different languages. Everything can be achieved with:
2 simple features and 1 line of code.

Sort:  

Something like WeChat 👍👍👍
Press a button to translate all languages , would be excellent

I think your solution is totally valid and could address a majority of the problems as well. I do like the idea with the prefixes as an alternative to the suffixes and the xyz tagging method because it seems automatic unlike how you would have to manually do it on todays site. However I disagree that we don't need to translate. The interface is clean and simple, I think translating the small amount of words wouldn't be that complicated.

ok, agree but I think this can be made in second iteration :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54