You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Encourage Subpar Quality?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

However this post sounds, the response has been really good. I've only written 5 of them, but 2 of them made $200+.

I am currently semi-screwed financially because of the time I took out, but without those trending posts, I would be totally screwed, and I'm grateful to those upvoters and to my followers. People like unique ideas on here. My problem is that I just can't afford the level of effort I demand of myself because it takes way more time than that "really good" payback returns compared to my translation job. I essentially would have to make $1000+ a week (which comes out to $300-400 USD), but a single post's failure could throw everything off. It isn't reliable/sustainable unless I make insane amounts or post constantly. Maybe over time that will keep improving, but I don't have the money to keep trying. That's just me.

I wholly encourage you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77