My First Week on Steemit - with REAL Numbers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Well, the time has come folks… Where I tell you about my first week on Steemit. How was it? What were the highs and lows? Did I enjoy my time blogging? Has it been worth the “hype” so far? I am a week late with this post, and a dollar short (literally, lol). So, many questions that need answers so lets get to it!  

I decided to take it easy and post once a day on Steemit. I feel like my natural flow was to combine both things that I love and are apart of my daily journey: spirituality and technology. So, those are the things that I blogged about and shared with my peers.  

What I love about Steemit so far is the grassroots community feel. I honestly low-key feel that I have found my tribe on a high level. I love seeing everyday people share content with the masses and make money while doing so. Finally, a platform that will provide you with that opportunity without making you go thru any major hoops.  

I can honestly say, however, I am still trying to figure out how all of this works. I know that you post content that you are inspired by, you then receive UpVotes, comments, and resteems. Based on the users SteemPower, it is then determined how much “money” you will make. As you can conclude, Steemit is all about reputation. The “better” your content the higher your reputation is based on traction. It is an interesting and scary approach. But posting daily has helped me to get over that insecurity.  

How many: 

  1. Posts: 8
  2. Comments: 43
  3. UpVotes: 56
  4. Views: 195
  5. Resteems: Where can I find these numbers?
  6. Followers: 19
  7. Money: 0.78 
  8. Most Popular Post - My Intro To Steemit
  9. Least Popular Post - Depression and Social Media
  10. Steemit Reputation - 32

What was your first day, week, month, or even year like been on this platform? How can we make things better? What are some tips and tricks that you may have for a newbie such as myself? I am open to it all! Thanks in advance for sharing. 

We got this, one Steem post, up vote, and re-steem at a time. Drop your Steemit info below in a comment, tell me what content you would like to see, and let’s connect! 

Sort:  

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

welcome! to the steem room!

Thanks :) Happy to be here!

Your reputation will also rank higher while you are commenting and users are upvoting your comments. There are also many Steemit tools that can be useful. I wrote this blog where I introduced some of the tools. You might find it helpful.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/steem-tools-for-steemit-users-and-newbies

And good luck on your journey :)

Thanks! I will be sure to check it out :)

I think there seems to be no way to find out resteems. The reason being there are multiple websites like busy, steemit and utopian with content accesible from steeem blockchain. So not idea where to find it :)

Gotcha! Good to know :)

Congratulations @nocodinggenius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whew! Lots of good info. I will be sure to check them all out and do a review of my experience with each :) Thanks

Nice breakdown of Steemit and much success on the platform!...

Thanks :) I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50