You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do i de-register my account from steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

So why can't the people that built this blockchain thing , not also delete your info when asked to do so....
AND most importantly, WHY the hell was this condition of never being able to leave NOT told to me...reminds me of that song Hotel California....welcome but you may never leave....

Sort:  

In a blockchain is technically impossible to erase data. So, people must think twice before publishing anything here. Actually you only have 24 hours to edit your content before is included in the blockchain. I read that in the next fork this period will be extended to 30 days. But the same situation: you can't erase what is written after that period, never.

@quigua i don't want any thing that i have posted or "published" removed...
I require my details used to sign up with this site removed....they must close my "account"...
That's what i want...

Your account details, like user and password, are part of the information included in the blockchain. Not erasable. Just forget your password and there is not possibility to access that account anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66