Stop | Habits | @jerrybanfield | Life

in #steemit7 years ago

It's a friday morning and I was driving to work and listening to
youtube video of @jerrybanfield

I don't listen to the radio or music when I drive because it is just disturbing my mind of thinking. So I open youtube and listen to something that is worth of listening.
For quite a time now I listen to Jerry because he comes forward with a natural motivation.


I had my opinion that Jerry is another robot that is fully motivated every day for no reason. But today I was listening to the video (at the end of the post). And I was actually surprised.
He lives with the same live challenges or even harder chalanges that we all have.
We all fight through live. From time to time we really have to sit down with ourselves and talk with ourselves what to do better. Or not better. Just what is that thing that we are not doing well for ourselves. About health, habits, it doesn't matter.

So quite often when I drive I smoke, usualy a vape, but for few months now I was smoking cigarettes and vaping.
I was a smoker for 16 years then I started vaping and it really felt better. But few months now I did both.
I said to myself today, why the hell do I smoke if it doesn't even pleases me anymore. Just a habit of what???
While vaping is better if I think how I feel, it doesn't even smell, no stupid taste in you mouth.
Ok, I dont know how healthy it is but I think it is better than cigarettes.

So I said:

This was my last cigarette! I am done with it.

(when I came to work I threw then away, bought myself a coffee and put out my vape)
Yep, I remember now, its feels better.


So @jerrybanfield you are right, we have to look at the mirror,

stop for a second and see what is there to change in a dialy habits.

Thank you for upvoting my motivation and following, @nixthehammer

Source: Jerry Banfield | Youtube | @jerrybanfield

Sort:  

Daniel thank you very much for authoring this post because it helps me understand what I do that is most genuinely useful which is my goal in life to be of service! I appreciate that you mention the humanity I share from my life as being most important to you because it is a challenge every day to share my common struggles instead of trying to impress and hide anything that does not match. My daughter slipped and hit her head on the floor tonight and I cried for about five minutes along with her. My wife gave me a dirty look tonight because I used the computer too long on the couch when she was waiting for it. I will be making an apology soon because I neglected to do so when I gave it to her. I am grateful to have such a wonderful life today and that these were two of the biggest challenges of the day!

Yes, we are all chalenging dialy issues. Just keep it on. Stay Strong! We are like a trend, coin, etc. There are ups and down every day. The Uprend will come.

Welcome @nixthehammer . hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @nixthehammer!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Hey good for you! Smoking is so hard to give up but change is definitely possible and worth it!

I can totally relate. I'm from the Netherlands and used to smoke a schwackload of cannabis on top of all the cigarettes I consumed.

I quit both 2 weeks ago and started vaping myself. I'm lowering my nicotine-dose as well 😉.Now my sense of smell and taste are slowly returning and I love it!

Good luck on staying cigarette- free!!!

Yes, it's a hard habit, but i didn't smoke for 8 months, only vaping, for just few months now i was smoking both :) damn :D :D :D greetingssss to Netherlands!

If you're having trouble in the future, reply to this message. I'll give you a motivational speech👍

People often listen to all the good things/ habits from parents, friends and random people but never follow or sometimes even never try to follow... its a good thing that you got inspired by @jerrybanfield and you have changed yourself.... Good Luck man.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72