“The way we choose to see the world creates the world we see”

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180122_220945.png

Which parents do not want to see their children grow up perfectly like other children of their age.

I am pretty sure a lot of people know what is autism and their behaviour.
It is not easy to handle them but the parents need to be patient in handling them and to even handle some unexpected situation. We need to understand them and give them a lot of support.

•A story from a mother with an autism child•

You don't know how heart broken a mom could be when she sees other child could talk fluently, but her own child silent , alone in their own imagination world.

You will not know the feelings of hoping your child will call you `mommy´.

You will not know the feelings when you see other children are running and playing around but your own child are sitting quietly at the corner not knowing how to make friends.

Sometimes your child will suddenly cry or laugh meanwhile other kids around his age are playing happily and understanding what is going on around them.

Everyday I see my child close his ears when hearing noises which means he is irritated with noises. Everyday I need to face his moods which will change all of sudden. Sometimes I need to carry him in the crowd.

I ignored him once and he disappeared. He don't know how to talk at that time when he was 3 years old. I quickly went to find a mirror because I am sure he is playing with his own shadow in the mirror .That was a lesson for me so I will take a good care of him next time. .

I hope every parents out there with autism child could be strong enough to handle them .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43