[How-to Steemit] Chapter1. Become a Steemian!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Chapter1. Become a Steemian!

Hello, I'm ninzacode! I signed up steemit about 2 months ago. At that time, Here were no many person.
But now, Steemit is growing up like Facebook. (I think so... :p) Maybe soon...?!
So... I decide to make tutorial for Steemit's newbie. This tutorial is first time to know about steemit! lol~!
The first topic is how to sign up steemit! It's very easy. if you follow me, you are steemian already.^^

You can access steemit through this address(www.steemit.com). If you enter this site, you can see the same page as below picture. Click on 'Sign up' button at the top of the page.

If you click on 'Sign up' button, you have to choose between Facebook and Reddit to authenticate your information. In this time, I woud use Facebook. ^^ Click on 'Continue with Facebook' button as shown below.

After that login Facebook using your account to authenticate.

When you login Facebook, you can see the same page as below picture. The message inquire whether to provide steemit your Facebook information. Then you have to click on 'Confirm' button. Unfortunately below picture have korean language, but I belive you can understand my meaning.^^

Next, you can see a message that the user authentication is completed successfully.

And If you look down that page, you can create your account. Get input your account name in 'USERNAME' field, after that you have to type 'GENERATED PASSWORD' in 'RE-ENTER GENERATED PASSWORD'.

Next click 'SIGN UP' button, then you are steemian already! Congratulations!
Finally, Please remember if you forget your password, Steemit can't recover it. So you have to save your password securely.

If this post informative content, please upvote as shown below picture. ^^
If you upvote this post, you don't spend your STEEM & STEEM DOLLAR.

Sort:  

Just another tutorial. But I 'm upvote, newbs like tutorials :)

Thanks, I will write another tutorial soon. Coming~ soon! ^^

just asked for guide and tutorials for this website, nice work, thanks for sharing, please update me if is possible, thank you

Thanks, I will write another tutorial soon! When I update another post, please upvote

It would be nice if it was written on the withdrawal of funds!

Thanks, I will write that topic! ^^ When I update another post, please upvote.

Nice post!

Thanks for your comment~! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69