Steemit Question: Why did r4fken downvote my artwork?

in #steemit8 years ago

https://steemit.com/@r4fken

I've noticed this user's own profile happens to be heavily downvoted by a lot of people - but retains quite some voting power. I don't really understand what's going on, but hope this didn't really damage my profile's capabilities on anything. There's a lot to learn on this site, but I wish to see if there's a possibility something can be solved here.

Not wishing negativity on the guy, or bot, but what can solve my post from it's invisible state?

Sort:  

He downvotes a lot of people, he actually flagged down one of my posts too. You somehow got to get people to upvote your post! Though, this post might help you get some more attention. It also may help to upvote your own post.

Thanks @sjennon. Really appreciate it. I think I joined at the wrong time to be honest. Since every time I try to upvote my own post, it says I don't have enough (3.051 SP) lol.

"Transaction failed: abs_rshares > 50000000 || o.weight == 0: voting weight is too small, please accumulate more voting power or steem powerDismiss"

that guy r4fken is a pissed off attention seeker, he doesn't deserve that you make a post about him downvoting you. Let him rant, downvote him (as he is getting downvoted a lot, it won't matter much if he downvote anyone)

I'll try to repost my art again. Hopefully a lightning strike doesn't hit the same place twice. T_T

The very same thing happened to me on my first post. Hang in there. There appear to be a few bad seeds running around trying to mess it up for the rest of us but write great content, keep plugging away, and you'll get ahead of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43