You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It True We Have To Spend Money To Earn Money On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I’ve been on Steemit for 8 months and I agree with everything you said. I didn’t join Steemit to be a source of income. I joined because of my interest in cryto, to get a little Steem, and the opportunity to express myself and meet new people.

When I joined, I knew that the early adopters to Steemit had the easiest opportunity to make money and that I had joined the party a bit late. I’ve never used bots but I do use 3rd party upvote services like Steemfollower and Steemengine.

My biggest disappoint so far has been not being able to gain much of a true following. But gaining a true following can be very difficult on social media whether it be Youtube, Steemit etc.

Sort:  

Hi Mike!

I didn't even realise there were 3rd party upvote services! I'm such a noob! I still think we'd be considered early adopters though as the platform is still relatively new and I'm sure lots of change and improvement will come!

I know what you mean about a true following! I mean, I've got about 240ish followers but I wonder they're actually "real" followers since about 99% of them don't engage with my content!

Anyway, I'm following you now and you'll have an engaged reader of your content in me!

I didn’t know about the upvote sites either until one of my friends on here told me about them. I agree we could still be considered early adopters in the sense that Steemit (and crypto in general) is still not mainstream. I’ve got over 350 followers but many of them are resteem/bot services or people who are following like 100,000 people. Thanks for the follow and I’ll follow your content as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71