Steemit versus Golos - The Chess Match - A Cross Platform Showcase.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to our cross platform chess match in which we explore and showcase the ability of the Steemit platform to transcend its own boundaries by playing a game of chess with the Russian speaking world via the Golos platform.

This will be a 'one off' game between Golos and Steemit. 

The main benefit is that if hundreds of people can use Steemit to interact with something outside of Steemit, more of the world will see what this technology is capable of.

You can play for fun, for pride or for money.


How to Participate

Look at the board

Select the best move

Write a reply containing your move

Use full algebraic notation (e.g. e2-e4. e7-e5. g1-f3) It is important to be unambiguous!

If someone else has already chosen your move, you can vote for them instead.

You can reply or vote until the post reaches payout

The move with the most votes wins.

The game then passes back to Golos

All votes for your move are counted and tallied up.

Each vote gives you one share of the winnings.

All GBG Steem SBD are distributed between the winning players according to shares accumulated

Current Prize pool 228 GBG

Rules

No computer analysis

No bots

I am the final judge in all matters.

I promise to act with complete honesty

In the spirit of perestroika and glasnost I let Golos move first.

It's your move Steemit!

Sort:  

Hello @nikflossus,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

This is going to fail unless we organize to find a good chess player and match it with a whale that has more SP than a Golos guy pumping the wrong move.
I really don't see it happening !

Be interested to understand why you flagged this. Your message doesn't make this clear.

I tought it was ranked to high on the frontpage. Just learned I cannot not remove my downvote after payout, isn't payout in 30 days ?

If we (steemit) are black, my move is 1. ... Nf6 (g8-f6).

I have to admit, I play for both sides )

Ok that is forbidden. Please choose one side.

I invented a new topic as the "Culinary Battle" in which the participants could call one another on a specific topic at Battle. It might be interesting ....

Wish I could see what move he was so emphatic about...

one move, checkmate... :P

Ha! Maybe. Very rude tournament conduct though. I'd ask for a forfeit...

Just commenting... I like this tournament thing. Didn't realize this was being rude but okay my apoligies.

No I'm only joking. Really you're fine. Was a good gif. Thanks!

Lets go for benoni.
c5

Nice idea.
Am I right that steemit has the white pieces? Why do you already show the first white move (1. d2-d4) then?
If the first move is not conducted yet, my suggestion is to play 1. f2-f4. That has not the best theoretical reputation but I am in the mood to try something adventurous.
Another question: Should the participants only suggest moves or can they also discuss the different options here?
Last thing: Instead of the "full" notation (for example g1-f3) normally it is more common just to write Nf3 (and if one leave out the first big letter it means it is a pawn move). But if preferred I will use the suggested format.

Golos is White. Steemit is black. Black to move.
Feel free to discuss moves but try to keep things clean and tidy... I used the 'full notation' to avoid ambiguity, particularly on the Russian platform where they have different names for the pieces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37