Earning in pennies from Steemit....it's my final goodbye?

in #steemit6 years ago

Some people are earning so much with shitty post and some are just making pennies. I joined the site a few months back in hopes of making some money from it but all my hopes have been converted into despair as I merely earn anything from my post.

Some stupid comments gets few votes and makes me pennies here and there but when I make an effort to post something useful, no one is reading or voting for it. So it's been a futile journey for me and i don't have any hope of making anything fruitful from steemit. So may be this is my final post on steemit, guess need to move on to something better where it's not just bots deciding your income.

Sort:  

If your aim is to earn money rather than grow, then this is not the place for you buddy. Here in steemit growth and earnings come together, try to join communities and groups. They will teach you how to grow.

Its like any other social networking sites, if you had small amount of networks, circle or friends . You will get little interactions, reactions or likes because you are not reaching out.

If you try to put your passion into good use, and post it here people will surely notice you sooner. Becareful using tags too, if you know how steemit works I guarantee you that earnings is just a bonus and passion is more powerful than that :)

Well can you help me grow, I too would like to get noticed and and without the money I don't feel anyone would be here, so fact is the earnings is the incentive which drives the fortune of steemit. Everything else I feel is secondary, just my thought though, correct me if I am wrong.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23