What's wrong with the World, is also wrong with Steemit - Corruption

in #steemit6 years ago


Source: Google meme

Questioning Steemit

I will get straight to my point. I am literally APPALLED at the extent I've already seen here on Steemit in terms of corruption, bullying, and the same disgusting profiteering that we already face in regular society, and I'm wondering what the hell I'm doing here.
I'm still really wet behind the ears when it comes to Steemit, so I have yet to find 'my tribe' as it were, but we're ALL here because of someone else. Someone who let us in on what was hyped up as an incredible new platform in which our voices could be heard and not shushed. I was lead here by @lyndsaybowes. She is ALREADY part of my tribe, which by extension means @hendrix22 is as well. And I'm seriously pissed off that @hendrix22 is beong fucked with right now.
Again, I'm new. I have yet to leap into the pool and see for myself who are amazing bloggers, who has info to teach me, who has kind words for noobies, but I have already witnessed the disgusting power trip of one @haejin and how he has done everything he can to discredit and shush @hendrix22. EVERY SINGLE POST from @hendrix22 in the past week+ has been pretty much shutdown. Yes, they exist because we all know that nothing can be deleted here, but apparently what is happening to @hendrix22 can happen to any of us if other people are on power trips!

WTAF

I was truly under the naive impression that Steemit was a platform in which we, the underprivileged, would come together and SUPPORT EACH OTHER to better all societies, and better the world. What @haejin is doing to @hendrix22 is the exact opposite. It is my opinion that anyone here can 'blog' about pretty much any and every subject under the sun, but upon reading @haejin's posts, I too feel the same way as @hendrix22. I'm very confused as to why someone who seems to put in the same 2 images, or ones so similiar they are hard to distinquish between. He talks of fluctuating markets and 'guesses' where stock is or where it may end up? And he posts just about every 2 hours. Nothing big. Nothing that takes ANY THOUGHT. Go work on Wall Street if you think that hourly updates of an ever-fluctuating market will really do anyone any good. But he consistently makes upwards of $200, $300, even $400 PER POST.
While a noobie like me (I don't think I even qualify as a minnow yet) gets completely ignored or gets pennies from peoples' votes. I'm not getting support from Whales like @haejin, who is interested in attracting more followers, more leaders for Steemit, and a more enriching community experience here. Just like the corruption of our leaders in 'The Free World', they are only interested in lining their own pockets and fuck the genuine people who truly care about humanity as a whole.
Lucky for me, I could give a SHIT about money, or greed. I've lived on NOTHING for most of my life and I'M STILL HERE, MOTHERFUCKERS. See, the one thing about me, once you're part of MY Tribe is that I fight for what I believe in.
Unfortunately being such a noobie, I don't think this post will be viewed very much.
But hopefully @hendrix22 and @lyndsaybowes will see that they do have one more, good-hearted person fighting in their corner here. Won't you join us?

Sort:  

Thank you for caring about us, please don't let it bother you or get you down <3 <3 <3 It's truly all good, I have faith everything will work itself out, blockchain is such new technology, and especially the STEEM blockchain, there's gonna be many growing pains.

We are not sad about the flags <3 We're all good and know what we're into. <3 True colours will show in the end and I do have good feelings. <3 <3 Thank you for your passionate protection of our fam <3 <3 I really love you!!

It's my feeling, @nicoleperdue42, that @hendrix22's foe is one account. A powerful account, yet not the only powerful account. @hendrix22 has my respect for perceiving a wrong and putting valuable resources on the line to fight back against it. Yet @hendrix22's foe is one account. Keep that in mind.

This is the second post on my feed concerning this pissing contest. My feeling is that folks are concerned because of the transparency of the blockchain. We all can tell the moo-la-la this villain is raking in. If blockchain transactions were non-transparent events then we would all be posting our little hearts out with feelings of love and kindness.

Did you know that in Singapore, alone, $2.3 Billion PER MONTH are lost due to illegal ATM transactions? Would you stop using fiat if you were in Singapore? Stop writing that book you were working on or refuse to publish it when ready? Of course not.

It's understandable that one can get offended by someone taking greedy amounts from the reward pool. Yet we have a voting system that only 4% of users participate in. Witnesses can vote on such code changes as putting an upper limit on individual daily rewards.

This is not a fixed system. This is a transparent, Open Source, system. If there is a wrong in the reward algorithm, it can be corrected.

That is where our outrage and influence should be directed in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86