You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need some help with a programming task: use Python to grab a web page, and email it so the email can be read normally

in #steemit6 years ago

Are you just trying to be able to read the posts or does it have to be exactly the same css wise? Are you using steem-python to get the data sets?

Sort:  

It would be great if the result was the same, CSS-wise; it seemed like premailer would do the trick, but it just spat out warnings and errors for five minutes, then died in a manner Komodo couldn't debug!

I was going to use steem-python, but the data source wasn't working when I started writing the scripts, so I switched to web scraping instead -- as, I know that'll work, even if it's slightly less efficient than getting it from the blockchain itself. (That data source issue might have been the reason that @libertyranger's SMS service for @haejin's posts stopped working, as well.)

I answered another question just now as well, with reasons for writing this. Thanks for your help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52