I was gone for a minute but I'm back now.

in #steemit7 years ago

I took a break from all social medias for the last week. I truly believe you need to cake a week out of your life and completely disconnect from All Electronics. I'm not going to lie, this week was difficult for me because I'm really addicted to my phone and my television. I felt like a crack addict the first couple days. At about a 3 I started to feel a lot better and didn't even think to pick up my phone or turn on the TV. I went camping and didn't bring my phone with me for day 4 5 and 6. Time went by so slowly and it really showed me that time is all perception. I live in a super fast chaotic hectic world and it feels like time is speeding up. I love technology don't get me wrong, but it does feel amazing to disconnect now and again.

Here's a picture of me and my girlfriend going to a wedding this past week.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43