Facebook Repostings #1 - Life Blog #1

in #steemit7 years ago

I've decided that I'm going to post a collection of some very powerful statuses I see down my timeline on facebook here. I would like to say they should either earn the content creator an income, or spark a decent conversation. I'll post them here, and if you like them, please like share and comment. Enjoy!

#1 - Is that relevant?! by Cheryl D.

Oh my God, why do I even look at Facebook! Who here thinks that "All lives matter" is a relevant come back to "black lives matter?"

This doesn't make any sense! This is like somebody trying to fundraise for breast cancer awareness and you standing up and saying all diseases matter! We're focusing on the f****** breast cancer right now because it needs the focus! We're focusing on black lives because that's what we're protesting! It IS racist to say this! The fact that you can't see that shows that racism is an unconscious thing deeply instilled in the minds of humanity hense the reason for the term "black lives matter." Speak up! Who here thinks this is a relevant come back?

#2 - Satisfied in Heart by Jeri T.

What satisfies your heart and soul will not always meet other people's expectations. But, you have to stay true to yourself.
It's your life. Live it...❤️

#3 - Who's paying?! by Kire W.

Ladies, your guy tells you he has $50.
You have $200. You both decide to go out to eat and the bill is $47.87.
Who pays 👀?

#4 - Perspective by Nekaiya M.

So true! Men aint exempt from this. Ladies if he isn't tidy, he's either lazy as hell or focused on something more important. Perspective is key!

Pers.jpg

#5 - Working Hard by Brandon G.

While everyone else is busy worrying about the next man and standing still, focus on yourself and put in that work. You'll be surprised how far ahead of the crowd you can position yourself. 🌀

Share, comment!

Sort:  
  1. I pay as the guy unless the girl decides to..
    I called her out..

I completely understand. You're saying that because you called the dinner date, you would pay?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70