How to quickly check STEEMIT VOTING POWER!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you're like me, you're new to this and curious about your voting power, well, one of the very clever steemit members designed a very easy interface you can use to figure out exactly when your voting power will return, and at what level you're currently at.

OPTION 1:

Mine looks like this -

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 9.16.07 AM.png

  • As you can see, It will take me a few days to get back to 100%, and I'm currently at just over 50%.

Anyway, there are other similar interfaces such as this, but I wanted to show you guys the one I'm using. Here are the details:

Created by @digimad (Please follow and support his efforts)
Site SteamForTheWin.com



OPTION 2:

Here is another option, with even MORE info!

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 9.32.55 AM.png

SteemNow.com

Sort:  

Mujhe maloom nhi tha ki steem power kaise check ki jati hai thanx for information @banjo

I love someone. What is your name?

What is the glitch named?

thats really 👌 nice post i upvoted and followed you keep posting dude 👍 you can check out my blog upvote if u like 🙂

I'm going to check that one out. I may add it to this post.

cool, thanks for the support also!

I just added it. Great functionality! My only change would be to highlight the box where you enter your personal steem address/name to make it more immediately clear. Or place it at the top and to the right of the screen.

I like that idea!!

Hey, thanks for the info! I've been wondering how you ever know what this stat is. Much appreciated!

Texas in the house! I'm from dallas:) Now in Los Angeles

Nice. How the heck did you end up in LA?

I came out here to write for film and TV. I used to work in the Precious Metals field in Dallas. Worked at a Refinery near 35 and walnut hill

That's really cool. Had any luck with the writing gig? Funny thing, I actually grew up in SoCal. Was born in E LA. And Cheech made a movie with that title lmao.

Going pretty good. It's an uphill battle but I'm making headway.

Hi. Nice post but for me who is totally noob on steem I dont understand some things.
What is voting power?
What defines current state? When you login or post someonething or reply?
If I logout, and login 2h later. where Im I with my power?

You're voting power is the amount of money your votes are worth by uploading, as well as the percentage of your total steam power to the amount of votes… Think of it as horsepower in a way. The more you vote in a short amount of time the list each vote is worth

cool nicholasblack60, thx for expaining.

this is a helpful post im aslo a minnow and dont fully understand ,my voting power and how it is made to be more influential when upvoting someone and /or flagging someone. Also how to vote 50% 100% or 5% when upvoting a post . thanks for this piece of the puzzle known as steemit looking forward to more info from future posts

steamftw is fake news, my power went up 3 times faster than calculated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00