How can I raise my INFLUENCE level?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3654.PNG

I need help from the steemit crowd! What is the best and most efficient way to raise my influencer ranking on Steemit?

It got up to 40 very quickly, and then it hasn't moved. Can someone please give me an idea as to how they got past 40, and some helpful tips that the rest of us could use to make our way up??

Sort:  

The reputation score is simply moved by the cumulative number of upvotes you get, minus flags. As far as I know, it has very little to do with your actual influence, it's just a graphical representation of how well known or respected you are on the platform. Influence of your votes or flags is entirely determined by Steempower.
The reason your reputation seems to have stalled out is because it grows exponentially harder as you increase. Increasing your levels in the 40s will probably take 10x as many post rewards as in the 30s. Then the 50s will be 10x harder than the 40s and so on.

How do we find out "Flags"?

Flags can also be referred to as downvotes. In the top right corner of your post (at least on Steemit.com, it may vary elsewhere) you'll see a little flag. If there are dots next to the flag it indicates the post has received these downvotes. The more dots, the more flags, or more powerful flags were received from major SP holders. In the little vote count dropdown at the bottom of your post you can also see flags listed as a - instead of a + next to the voters name.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 12 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Welcome to Steemit, @nicholasblack60!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

How do you continue to increase your Influence score?

That depends on the votes you get and the reputation score of other users

Hi I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @youss

You can increase your reputation by posting content that gets a lot of upvotes. Doing things like posting in #introduceyourself 12 times will annoy people and you will get downvotes. Could be why you are not going up.

Hey! In my opinion, you should not think about it.. just keep writing, commenting on posts you like or think are interesting... This is a great community for bloggers. If you like to write, things will get better! Good luck. If you want have a look at my content and see what I post. I've been improving just by posting. Cheers!

I did, thank you very much!

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97