Steemit Is Not TwittersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 It seems to be getting quite apparent that a few people are translating the more followers the higher the upvote. And following to unfollow when followed back, this gets quite annoying as that Is the  Twitter way of proses, quite a few Twitter accounts get to 20K followers  then bulk unfollow to zero. This starts a trend and does not equate to  quality. I nearly have 20K followers on Twitter I try my hardest to  follow and unfollow 100% If you unfollow me then I unfollow you as this  Is coming around to Steemit. Please relax with this and concentrate on the quality of your posts, Only this will add value to your account.
 
 
 Happy #Steeming   ~ Nicholas ~     

Sort:  

I agree that people following just to get followed back is lame and terrible, but I think for this platform to work then people should only follow what they are actually interested in so that they will actually want to give their funds to it. It's okay if you're not interested in me but I am interested in you, and vice versa. We both get the best out of this experience then.

True, I get so confused why people want more followers, like I get the first 100 is always nice, but I saw someone with a few thousand followers literally making less then me on his posts, followers is not the end all be all, you must create the quality and engage with the community in your niche/category. Get a LOYAL following going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51