Do people actually read what you write???

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Being a newbie to the Steemit platform, I have written numerous stories and have covered quite a few subjects. I have begun to realize that through the statistics I am able to see, most of the numbers do not match up. I fully understand the whole scope of "Making a Title that cathes their attention". One question remains, is the promise of a reward both Author and Curstor, killing the real intent of people reading what you write.

Let me make my point. Knowing the inner workings of the system such as the perfect time to vote to get max curation rewards and knowing whos posts to vote for, where you know their posts are gonna go high in value. This seems to be a catch 22 in my eyes and I say this because no matter how much you write, their is no guarantee that it will get read and if by chance it does, will it get upvoted.

Next issue I have found

Voting weight and the power to distribute how much power is used on the post they wish to vote on. This seems to put an awful lot of power in the hands of a slight few. Not saying they dont deserve to be up as high as they are, but allowing them to only give a fraction for an upvote kills many new memebers chances. ** I call it the Sharks chumming for humans** or a backwards way to distribute yet hold total control.

Now I kniw this post is long, but lets see how many actually read and pay attention. Instead of just voting at certain time frames. If you are actuall reading this...post 123 in the comments. Thank you so much for allowing me to ger a few things off of my chest.

Sort:  

123

Quite a thought provoking topic. Not too long a post, I think.

Thanks for actually reading and giving incite. Not just some ramblings on, but a test of who actually reads and cares about the content we are posting on here.

No problem. I think there will come a point where the sheer amount of content will warrant people who are here for reasons of money making to simply treat it like a game, macro some short cuts on some up and comers and reap the benefits.

There will be those, however, who read things out of interest and so on.

No. There's so many content written here. People cant read all this. Just my thoughts. J

i follow you and i upvote to you please upvote to me also @kouba01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32