Upvoting Power Has Evaporated

in #steemit7 years ago

My Upvoting Power Has Evaporated Since January

My Experience

I have been surprised how fast my Steem power Upvote has evaporated I thought it would not of been diluted as fast It has evaporated but it has went very fast in my view.

I have had round about 6000 Steem powered from about this year 2018. That has been constant since that time my upvote power has decreased really quickly over this time it was at $2.59 at its high in January and on sits at just $0.76.

I would need to be buying thousands of Steem a week and powering it up just to maintain my upvote power I had in January.

This illustrates to me a few things

Its shows my how expensive the platform is to if you want to buy Steem and power it up. Its very expensive and appears to get more and more expensive all the time as your upvote gets diluted.

More users appear to be coming onto the platform and using it as my Steem vote is getting diluted very fast it meaning my accounts and new Steem is even to their account diluting my power.

Every new account gets Steem in it.

Showing me platform is getting more popular and more people and coming on board to use it.

It means as well lots of accounts are going to have very little upvote power and only a few accounts will have all the power its to be.

Let me know what you think am I on the ball or not let me know

Let Me know your thoughts and follow and comment Thanks

Sort:  

6000 SP is still a lot. I don't think it's the dilution of STEEM POWER to new people.. I think its just the STEEM PRICE. It went from $5-$6 to $1.50-$2.00

Yes, I agree with this - it is the price drop - not the new people coming in.

Yeah the Steem price has went down that might be reflected as well in my upvote power

"platform is getting more popular and more people and coming on board to use it"
This is amazing! Because even though you know that your power is lowering, its good for the future of Steem. The more people in the Steemit community, the more active buyers of the Steem coin, boosting the price. So yes your votes are low now, but in a couple years, you will be laughing at the $1.94 price that Steem is trading at currently.

Yeah its getting more popular for sure

You have an interesting point of view, but the whole market is bleeding and that also affects Steem. I'd like to reassure you on the future of the platform: useless posts will keep earning money, self-called "experts" will continue to teach and ignorance will become our daily bread.

I really enjoyed reading this post. I am a bit more selective now on who I follow as it makes it hard to reed through all of the blogs on my feed if I follow everyone. However, I do not follow people just based on their upvote power but based on whether I like their content or not. I try and engage in comments as much as possible and those who reach out and do the same to me are usually followed by me. I plan on continuing to reach out and connect with people as much as possible on Steemit.

Thanks for commenting yeah there plenty of blogs will be more in the future for sure

I agree with most of the other people here. I think things will turn around for you when the market starts going back up. My 72 SP makes the changes I see relatively insignificant. I am just happy to be past the point where I don't have to worry about bandwidth issues anymore.

You should expect Facebook's closure. 😂😂😂 👍

Thanks for sharing your experience.... Your experience helps me to take decision about investment in steemit...@newmarket65

This is just a phase because the market is on a bearish phase.. hopefully it will become bullish again.. ;)

I think it's because of the fall of steem. A $20 upvote at $10 steem will be a $2 upvote at $1 steem.

its been going down fast anyway

Great news. upvoted & resteemed @newmarket65

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65