How can we measure Steemit Success? easy

in #steemit6 years ago

How can we measure Steemit Success ? Easy

I believe we can measure and will continue to the success of the platform over the next three by it worldwide global ranking

I think the next three years till 2021 will be key and will make or break the platform I think it needs to break the top 100 Websites in the world

The website currently is 2415 in ranking

Its main competition is Reddit at 37 in the world

This a similar blog style with comments but pays nothing

Compare this with the social media site Facebook at Number 2

As you can see three years i give it and it needs to be withing the top 100 and taking on Reddit and Facebook

At the minute it is growing very fast and coming down the ranking so the story looks good so far

Hopefully it will continue

Upvote and comment

Sort:  

Once people start clocking onto the fact that you actually get rewarded for your creativity I think it will be like a tsunami, at this stage in the game its down to us Steemians to start the ripples in the pond :)

Yeah spreading the message for sure

Good post. Really nice information

Thanks Follow me I normal like to measure Steemit like this monthly and see what's the figures telling me

The only way we go there is with Quality Content. There are many copy - paste people. These same people when they post on reddit, their brains work. When they post on Steemit their brains go rust. If offer value like those websites do we will definitely grow.

Yeah there needs to improved content and there is issues with Steem for sure which might be a barrier to that level of growth. My fear is it just becomes a niche blog site which would special be good but not mainstream which i hope it goes

I think right now the main compettition is Facebook.

Hey there, I just finished a post talking about cryptocurrencies that might be of interest to you. Check it out if you get the opportunity.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cool-mike/my-analysis-five-altcoins-trading-under-usd5-that-can-make-you-rich-in-2018#comments

We can see black on withe who is the future boss, of course steemit

Steemit number 1

Steemit is a good site on its own please stop comparing it

I've tried talk to people I know about steemit, the endless possibilities and the rewards that come with it. Most folks just can't seem to accept that it actually does rewards us for contributing to the platform. But I believe that within 3 years steemit could easily rise fast we all just need to do our part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45