You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you really want to EARN rewards?

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree with what you are trying to do here. The community should be those who help develop engaging conversations to help build knowledge. I think that is what adds value at the end of the day so your guidelines will help. I personally like when posts and comments are more relevant because I get knowledge from both perspectives provided by posts and comments. Some comments add more value that the posts themselves and it leads me to head over to those posting comments pages whom I will follow as well.

Sort:  

No doubt about it, some comments are more valuable than the posts themselves, and it's all about staying on topic. And then there are the comments to comments where sometimes you find some gems. I don't know, but it seems to me to be a no-brainer for authors to do their best to bring the best comments to the top and make them standout in a social media setting that distinctly allows the author to effectively do just that. I don't know why more don't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49