You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-Evaluating How I Spend My Time on the Blockchain 🕙

in #steemit6 years ago

Evolution os always necessary to grow as what has gotten you this far is not necessarily what will take you to the next level. I am taking a similar approach in that I do not want to force post everyday and sacrifice quality so I rather spend time engaging and learning within the community. This past month has opened my eyes to some great content that I may have never seen if I did not go outside my interest and engaged. I see STEEM as being a long term investment and by helping the community grow, I can also achieve benefits for my position. So I look forward to continuing this journey and seeing where it takes you as well!

Sort:  

That's so true. And you bring up another good point about posting too often; it can lead to a drop in quality. That's another thing I had to consider for myself. I'd rather have better posts, less often.

I have also taken notice of your efforts with #minnowuprising. Most likely, your participation with other minnows has inadvertently caused me to take a look at what more I can do. Funny how things work out like that. But you're absolutely right, this is a long-term investment where we'll only see a payoff if the blockchain and its community succeed. So let's take care of it and what it grow! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79