witness neoxian?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Hello all,

Just as a learning experience, I've set up a witness node.

It's kind of nice being able to vote yourself to the top 100 list.  It is a fun learning experience, and I learned all about docker.  My witness runs in an ubuntu 16.04 docker container, which made the compiling much easier.  Steemd doesn't like the latest version of Boost I found out.

Am I a serious witness yet?  Naw not really, I'm still learning.  My goal right now is to find a single block.  That would be cool.

Happy steeming!


Logo by @iloveupvotes !


Logo by @skeptic !


Sort:  

What kind of hardware are you running your witness node on?

I hade the same issues with boost, had to jump through hoops to get steemd to run. Got it working then got distracted :)

It's a desktop system, 3.3 GHz i7-5820K, and 32 GB of ram.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45