Welp, I'm done flagging

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've worked hard in the last week or so trying to flag spam and make Steemit a little better, and some people did appreciate it and even paid me (thanks @positive and @sigmajin!)

Recently, @inertia and I flagged this article for tag spam: https://steemit.com/new/@nimos/pokemon-go-is-a-sign-of-the-end-of-our-species-my-first-real-post . And a little bit later after that, what do you know? @dan upvotes it to around $700! Trolololol! If @dan had reached through my monitor and slapped me in the face, it would have had the same effect! Well the whales clearly don't give a shit about our flagging campaign, or maybe they have other ideas in mind..I hope.

Flagging isn't the answer, what we really need is better user side filtering to sort through all the garbage on this site. Plenty of people have suggested ideas, including me. I guess I'll have to sit back and be patient and hope these things get implemented. As it stands now, this site is abysmal compared to Reddit when it comes to reading the latest news on Linux or Bitcoin or anything else i'm interested in.

For now I'll just flag for the lolz and upvote whatever garbage I think might get me the best curator rewards. That seems to be the best strategy . You spammers can rest easy for the moment.

Sort:  

Content is Content, without the people putting up pictures with a couple of words you would only have a post every now and then and would lose your audience. People need something to look at as there are people from all over the world on here at all hours. I do commend you on trying to make this site better, but I feel you are going at it the wrong way.

I appreciate your time and effort. I found annoying some posts ( I personal don't get it) but making so much money and others (I think are good) making pennies.

Upvotes all around! yey!

Nice to see your caimpaign. Would love to help you guys, someone should warn dan about this.

We need change in the reward system. or a page people can go to vote for other users with some kind of report everyone can see.

How can him spam tag ??? It's an error ??? I had a warning when i tried to spam.

I saw @dan do that a few more times. It REALLY pissed me off! This platform still has so many problems.

so much contents is being published every second.

This post made $10,000 https://steemit.com/steemit/@guerrint/steemit-in-the-streets-tara-gets-interviews-and-reactions-from-people-who-ve-never-seen-steemit#comments in 3 hours.

Something is really wrong with the distribution or voting mechanisms are being manipulated. either way, i want in lol.

That good friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53