The steem dollar is too strong, time to switch to normal posts (not 100% powered up posts)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,

The Steem dollar is too strong lately. We need to create more Steem dollars, so for now I'll switch back to the normal 50% / 50% posts and not the 100% SP posts I've been doing lately.

Help me create some dollars!

At least, this is how I think it works, someone correct me if I'm wrong.

Sort:  

It's how it would work if everything were running correctly and payouts were normalized.

But it won't work because of the resettining from the last hardfork that caused all our payouts to take a crap. So we are seeing the witnesses attach an unrealistic premium to steem to keep the price afloat and this is pushing upwards on both the steem and SBD prices.

If you want to lower the value of steem dollars, just buy them on the open markets, bring them to the internal markets and dump them hard.

You can also bring them to TradeQwik.com where we will always give you exactly $1USD for each SBD and we always sell them for $1 USD , regardless of what the price is doing in the other markets.

I tried signing up to tradeqwik and it won't let me in.

Sorry we had an issue a few days ago with mail delivery. Want to use the password reset function and then check your spam filter? The welcome email still comes from [email protected]

Yep, that's how it works :) Good idea!

I was hoping you had replied to this and as I read, yep, there you are LOL

I am still waiting for the big JUMP

Thanks for letting us know.

Sounds right. Upvoted and resteemed!

Roger that.

resteem, upvote "after 30 min" ;), and Promoted .005 SBD

Solid post man.

I will keep that up part of the time too. I had to switch from all posts 100% SP awhile back to try to bring in some actual funding to get by for now, so I will keep this in mind and seeing @timcliff agree makes it so!

Have a good week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80