Sort:  

If you watched the video he mentions that the opposite is true and that is 1 of the concerns he and others have. Most crypto currencies go up with Bitcoin when it goes on runs like this. Its concerning that Steem is not running up with the rest of the Alt coins.

That's my thought too. I'm wondering about all the big guys pulling out of this platform. I'm here for the Alexa ranking and to get my content out there, but now I'm wondering if this will implode. I've lost two other platforms in the past. People have to have faith to keep working on this and maintaining it.

If the people at the top, and I believe the top 20 or so accounts are valued over 1 mil currently even with Steem down, are holding, than I think they believe in it as well. Could we see a few accounts cashed in if the price of Steem doubles before the end of the year? Possibly, but again, I think a good percent of the people who really spend the time to contribute to this platform are looking more 1-2 years down the road. Also, 1-2 years down the road, in the crypto world is a super long term investment. Only time will tell for sure though..

It's interesting looking at those at the top who didn't sell when it crashed last year, only for it to rebound and STILL not sell. I don't think they'd have any reason to power down at this point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52